Misdemeanor Criminal Attorney In Abilene Texas
Misdemeanor Criminal Attorney in Abilene, TX
Being charged with an assault can be a serious offense. The nature of an assault charge involves the violence or the act of violence. Judges and prosecutors do not take an assault charge lightly and neither should you. If you have been charged with a misdemeanor, you need a misdemeanor criminal attorney to stand by your side and fight for you.
A simple assault occurs when a person suffers minor injuries due to an altercation where violence is involved. The aggressor in the altercation can be charged with simple assault and should seek out a FREE consultation with a misdemeanor criminal attorney. Simple assault is a class C misdemeanor and is punishable by up to a year in jail. A prosecutor can upgrade the charge to a third degree felony.
Various factors are taken into consideration when charging a person with assault. These factors can determine the severity of the charge. When facing such charges, you need to seek out legal counsel to make sure your rights are defended.
Have you been falsely accused of a misdemeanor? It is quite easy for a confrontation to become twisted and involve you in a criminal charge. When this occurs, you need a misdemeanor criminal attorney to resolve the issues at hand.
Texas Misdemeanor Classes.
Texas has three levels of misdemeanor. Class A, Class B, and Class C. A class A misdemeanor is punishable by up to a $4,000 fine and a year in jail. A class B misdemeanor is punishable by up to a $2,000 fine and 180 days in jail. A class C misdemeanor is punishable by a fine of up to $500.
A misdemeanor criminal attorney will aggressively fight for you. Can your charges be dismissed or possibly downgraded? A lawyer will help investigate the elements of your case to find if there are issues with what or how you have been charged. Don’t take on the legal establishment alone. Call The Low Law Firm today!
Learn more about criminal law.